top of page

Sway.


[This was a video that happened whilst the time I was pondering whether or not I stay above water for that biology test I had previously given, a little foreshadowing but my rotten luck had some faith in me because to my surprise I passed that test.]

*Fair warning: This is not aimed at poetry neither am I all that good at english. So it's in your will as to whether or not you want to read what's written below.

It's how you sway with life.

How the wind carries you away,

How you stare in wonder at things,

To be in deep awe of the unknown.

The plant is a metaphor for me (an individual).

Rooted to my destiny;

Sometimes normally there,

Sometimes dancing in the wind,

Sometimes enjoying the sunlight,

Sometimes embracing the raindrops,

Sometimes disappointed over a horrid summer day

That might steal my leaves away,

Might inflict damage upon my leaves (the living being and feelings incorporated), but I seize to live.

[Here is yet another unwanted write up because my video serves no self explanatory purposes.]

bottom of page